Follow us:-
15 +

Years of Experience

Our Committees

Statutory Committees

As per National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines, and our internal culture, the following committees have been established, to ensure the quality of education, preserve the culture at SKIMT, and protect the students from all forms of stress.

Grievance Redressal Cell:

Anti-Ragging Committee:

Internal Complaints Committee(ICC):

Establishment of Committee for SC/ST:

Institution – Industry Cell:

Establishment of IQAC:

  • ChairPerson – Dr.P.S.Valarmathy, Director,SKIMT
  • Management Representative –
    Shri. A.P.SelvaRajan,Secretary,SKIMT
  • Director, IQAC – Dr.S.ChandraBose,
    Associate Professor
  • Assistant Director, IQAC – Mrs.K.shenbagaLakshmi, AssistantProfessor
  • Teachers Representative – Mrs.P.S.KrishnaSudha, AssistantProfessor
  • Teachers Representative – Dr.S.ChandraBose,
    Associate Professor
  • Teachers Representative – DrJ.Premalatha, AssistantProfessor
  • Teachers Representative – Mr.P.Venkatesh Kumar, AssistantProfessor
  • Senior Administrative Officer – Mr.N.VasanthaHasan,Librarian
  • Nominee from Local Society – Mr.Kannan, PresidentAnnaikuttamPanchayat
  • Nominee from Industrialist – Mr.R.Arumugam,NilaSoaps,Sivakasi
  • Nominee from Alumni – Mr.SathishKumar,HRManager,FaashionWoorld
  • Nominee from Student – Mr.S.Jaiviknesh,IMBA


SKIMT has strived for almost 100% placement for its students since the year of inception.